remotepaster.blogg.se

Iver johnson champion shotgun value
Iver johnson champion shotgun value








I shoot trap from a step-on thrower but I'm thinking that shooting trap with a 410 would be a challenge (and probably fun). So where would the 410 fit in? I don't hunt so that leaves that out. But here's the thing - I like old guns for their history, and I like to shoot them. I have an old Iver Johnson Champion on hold for a week (not sure how old it is, but it's old).

#Iver johnson champion shotgun value how to#

My question is not on how to reload for a. 32 S&W Long, they are a good basis for a rook rifle the way rook rifles used to be.

iver johnson champion shotgun value

With a low pressure but easily available cartridge, such as the. 410s, which used to be sold in such numbers, usually with no maker's name.

iver johnson champion shotgun value

But there is still truth in it, and especially with the 3in.410 as compared with a light 28 or 20. Shot-cup wads and steel shot have made quite a difference. The one-time gospel that you get better patterns with a larger calibre than a longer cartridge isn't quite as true as it used to be. 410 comes into its own, when the rabbit will be either missed or messy with something larger. That is the situation where the lightness and speed of a. Birds just keep on flying, but in thick brush a rabbit can appear at your feet and be safe at ten or fifteen yards. I don't even consider it much of a bird gun. But deliberately accepting the limitations of a. The people who use pistols for deer mostly do so from a desire to accept as a challenge the limitations of a pistol. 410 slug acceptable for anything much over fox size. 410 is a challenge, but what else do we have to do?Īnything will kill anything dead in its tracks once in a while, and I wouldn't consider the. In a pinch, better than a pistol is my opinion. 410 mold and cast several "slug" loads for it. Bought the right size wads, nitro cards, punch out my own overshot cards from plastic milk jug.Īnd I bought a. No one wants the liability and responsibility for publishing those loads. Your on your own, just like the rest of us. You won't find smokeless data for those btw. 303 british for it, and bought a few boxes of. But, it would work well for a spouse or a middle sized serious kid. I still have both, and yes I do reload some for the. If you have the right load and the right lead. Grouse, Hungarian partridge, rabbit, squirrel, duck, goose. Me and that 20 became both a team, and a killing machine. Kept the piece for years in case I wanted to expoxy it back on someday. Remington 870 wingmaster with nice wood, vent rib I was a late bloomer and a year out of school and I was pushing 4 feet 3 inches.īob Platt my lGS owner cut that stock down to fit me. Less than a week later It was being fitted for me. Mowing lawns mostly, some farm work.ĭad says " I think you can get a pretty good pump gun for around 200 to 250$. How much you got in your savings account? Mostly they took the majority of it, times 3. I mean they were swimming close together, and while I saw a few shot hit outside of them.

iver johnson champion shotgun value

I patterned that pair of ducks perfectly 3 times. They were less than 30 yards, all I had was 6's. Until the day I managed to pull a really good sneak on a pair of mallards on a gravel pit pond.








Iver johnson champion shotgun value