remotepaster.blogg.se

Nicki minaj follows joe budden twitter
Nicki minaj follows joe budden twitter




Even now with my podcast, I feel like I’m on the outskirts just observing. I always viewed myself as kind of hip-hop’s outcast, or hip-hop’s stepson. You have to remember, throughout my career, no one has ever really wanted to speak to me or wanted to sit down with me. How does it feel to be on the other end of it, having your own podcast? Don’t wait till I leave to type some clickbait headline. We all have our own platforms now so if I’m coming to yours, don’t you misuse me to push your own agenda. That’s a huge part of why artists really don’t speak to people like they once did. They would just focused on things that weren’t music related or related to my album, so I left. I got kicked out of my last appearance at Hot 97, I walked out that one. I was just reminiscing of nowadays, I can’t seem to get through an interview without me either walking out or getting kicked out. You mentioned you used to that in your career? What was the last instance when something like that happened? I know you’re leaving here to come do my podcast - it’s theatrics at the end of the day. What people say online isn’t going to bother me. I think that was really important for her, so get it off! Cook. Entertainers have to convey certain things to their audience. I don’t think Nicki was really pissed off. When that happens, what happened yesterday, my job is done. People have to understand, I’ve had those moments throughout my entire career so I’m home when that happens. Great people, super hospitable.ĭid you feel like you were on the defense from the minute you arrived? That could be paranoia, but it wasn’t weird. I’ve been far much worse places than Apple. Weird? No, because I’m not really uncomfortable in places. Was it weird being at Apple when you’re a huge Spotify star? It wasn’t really about her and I for me, but I f–k with Nicki.

nicki minaj follows joe budden twitter

This was a Spotify, Apple thing, this was symbolic on so many different levels. The fact that we were able to do it is much bigger than her and I. Nicki and I have talked about doing that for a little over a year. Why not? Sometimes, you gotta throw a wrench in the algorithm system and that’s what that was. Why did you agree to appear on “Queen Radio”? One day after the antics, Variety spoke exclusively with Budden, who doesn’t think Minaj was pissed off, but rather that “entertainers have to convey certain things to their audience.” Budden called out Minaj on the quick turnaround time, calling it “planned.” Minaj was quick to defend the move, claiming that after she and Meg’s first IG Live, people were egging her to collab with Meg, who presumably wanted her on a song equally as much.

nicki minaj follows joe budden twitter

Recently, Minaj and Meg popped again on Instagram Live, rocking neon green leopard print fits, to preview the forthcoming “Hot Girl Summer” video. Of course, leave it to Joe to call it as he sees it. The two female rappers recently collaborated on “Hot Girl Summer” featuring Ty Dolla $ign, which debuted at No. “I never said that you dumb f-! Cut his f-ing mic since you wanna be dumb!” Minaj said, before adding, “You like tearing down women when they can’t defend themselves.” And that was that for Budden … until a few hours later when Minaj taped a segment on his podcast, revealed via Instagram, naturally.Įpisode 15 of “Queen Radio” not only celebrated the one-year anniversary of the Beats 1 show (which debuted on August 9, 2018), but was also originally supposed to feature Megan Thee Stallion. Who gives a f- what she pop? But don’t sit here and act like you’ve never popped a pill,” said Budden heatedly.

nicki minaj follows joe budden twitter

Then, Budden – a famously recovering addict – went after Minaj for taking drugs and making references to them on her last album, 2018’s “Queen.” On Tuesday, Minaj finally responded to the claim, calling his claims untrue and stating that she had no problem with Cardi B. “Nicki was upset because she didn’t know another female would be featured on the song,” said Budden on his podcast at the time of the song’s release.

nicki minaj follows joe budden twitter

as well, a fact that Budden claimed bothered Minaj. The song not only features verses from Minaj, but Cardi B. The results are the best interviews to be found on radio.But, no sooner had the chat started than Minaj dogged Budden about negative statements he made in the past regarding the 2018 song “Motorsport,” from Migos. The Breakfast Club features celebrity interviews, Charlamagne tha God’s Donkey of the Day, Angela Yee’s Rumor Reports, DJ Envy’s mixes and so much more! Every guest visiting the world’s most dangerous morning show is grilled with their signature blend of honesty and humor. ► FOLLOW The Breakfast Club on Instagram:






Nicki minaj follows joe budden twitter